2021 Board Election Results


December 11, 2020

 The Whistler Chamber of Commerce would like to thank retiring Board Members Bruce MacMillan, Claire Ruddy and Nick Papoutsis for their contributions and time on the Board of Directors.

The Chamber would also like to congratulate the newly elected candidates to the 2021 Board of Directors:


Meredith Bodell – Nita Lake Lodge




Priyanka Lewis – Brickworks/Noodles on Main St./Three Below




Christopher Vick – Hilton Hotel




Sarah Strother (incumbent) – Whistler Publishing



The newly elected candidates are Members in good standing or representatives of Members in good standing of the Whistler Chamber for a minimum of two years and had their nomination endorsed by three Members in good standing. The Nominations Committee interviewed the non-incumbents and determined that they, as well as the incumbent Sarah Strother, are fully aware of the role and responsibilities of a director and will each be tremendous assets to the Board of Directors.

The membership at large confirmed the 2021 Board of Directors at the Whistler Chamber’s Annual General Meeting on December 3, 2020. The new Directors will be sworn in at the first board meeting in January 2021.