2016 Board Elections

As a result of the vacancies that will be created at the end of 2015, The Nomination Committee of the Whistler Chamber of Commerce, in accordance with it’s Bylaws, has 7 Board of Director positions to fill for terms commencing January 1, 2016. Accordingly:

Electronic voting for the Whistler Chamber of Commerce 2015 Board of Directors is now open.

  • Each Chamber member in good standing is eligible to vote (one vote per organization)
  • Our secure online voting system means your vote will remain confidential
  • Voting closes at Midnight on Tuesday, November 24, 2015

 Electronic Voting Process

  1. View the 2016 Board of Directors candidate profiles
  2. Register to vote by emailing val@whistlerchamber.com to receive your secure voter ID, pin number and e-ballot link
  3. Cast your vote for up to 7 candidates for the 2016 Board of Directors.

Successful candidates will be announced at the Annual General Meeting and Power Lunch on Tuesday, December 1, 2015.

The Candidates

Please click on the name of each candidate to view their statement of interest.

Brady Smith
Executive Director
The Squamish Lil’Wat Cultural Centre

Christy Allan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Sea to Sky Gondola

Flora Ferraro
VP Finance
Whistler Blackcomb

Grant Cousar
Whistler Cooks

James Kirkwood
Kirkwood Consulting

Lloyd Daser
General Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler


Nick Papoutsis
Community Manager, Whistler & Pemberton
BlueShore Financial

Ray Longmuir
Associate Broker
The Whistler Real Estate Company

Michael Mills
Fotosource / Coast Mountain Photography